Writing Prompt: Day 319

319Day 319 of 365 Days of Writing Prompts: Take a quiz to determine your character’s aura color and write a story based on the result.

Erin: He had a way about him. Because he reflected calmness everyone felt calmness in trusting him. The lack of worry translated to an abundance of confidence. Only he didn’t know anything and everyone was in trouble. His blue was about to wash over the world.

Shannon: “All green aura’s to the gymnasium immediately,” the school speakers went off in the middle of class.

Mr. Jones huffed, rolling his eyes. “Well you heard them,” he stood waiting as I got up with a few other kids in the class.

“What do they want now?” My friend questioned, catching up to me in the hallway.

“What do they always want? They need us to keep the peace, and it hasn’t been peaceful around here,” I stated the obvious.

“They already told us, and it hasn’t worked yet,” she scoffed.

“Well maybe they’ve got a plan now,” I tried to be optimistic, but I felt the same way as her.

“Yeah, that’ll be the day,” she shook her head.

Discover your character’s color.

1 thought on “Writing Prompt: Day 319

  1. A friend of Perun suggested Finn take a aura quiz. He didn’t think anything of it, so he took out his computer and found the one they suggested. ‘My current mood? It’s kinda meh right now…’
    He finishes the quiz and waits for the results.
    “…Red?” Finn reads the description, “high in energy, sure. …But I don’t have a temper. Friction in relationships…” he thinks about it, “more like I have a lack of relationships and I don’t confront problems.”
    Finn exits out of the quiz.
    “Faulty quiz. I’m not just one color,” Finn scoffs under his breath.

    Like

Leave a comment