Writing Prompt: Day 216

216.jpgDay 216 of 365 Days of Writing Prompts: Give your character a makeover.

Shannon: “Do you like it,” the woman asked as I stared at myself in the mirror.

The hairdo was the last piece of my transformation, and I was finally seeing a change. I didn’t know what it would mean for my life. Could looks really make that big of a difference?

I wouldn’t change on the inside, but what was the real effect of the way people treated me because of how I looked?

I didn’t want it to work, because I didn’t want to believe it mattered, but deep down I had a feeling it did.

Erin: When we signed up for my boyfriend picking a free makeover for me I was shocked by the results. He lopped off all of my hair. He bleached it blond. Then he had the woman do a dramatic smoky eye and nude lipstick. My eccentric colorful shadows and bold lip colors were gone. The shade of red in my hair was stripped. I looked good I just didn’t look like me. I knew who I looked like, and all the sudden I knew which girl he really wanted to be with.

What has your character changed in their makeover?

Leave a Reply

