Writing Prompt: Day 209

209.jpgDay 209 of 365 Days of Writing Prompts: Write about hate at first sight.

Erin: “The only thing that could make you prettier is a smile,” the slim ball at the corner by my work called out to me.

“I can think of a whole bunch of things that could make you more pleasant,” I spat back.

“Care to elaborate,” he asked with what seemed like an almost cocky smile.

“No, I don’t care to speak to you for even a second longer,” I rushed across the street knowing I hated him already.

Shannon: “This isn’t going to work,” I shook my head, and retreated away from the dumb look on his face.

“What’s not going to work,” he followed, unable to comprehend that he was the one I was running from.

“Us,” I circled my finger. “I can already tell I don’t like you.”

His brow furrowed. “You just met me.”

“I know. I have a good intuition about people, and I already know you’re no good. Find someone else to help you,” I shooed him away.

He huffed, and stood there speechless for a few seconds. “You’re wrong,” he finally argued.

“Am I?” I gave him one last chance to realize the truth.

Dose your character believe in hate at first sight?

Leave a Reply

