Writing Prompt: Day 207

207.jpgDay 207 of 365 Days of Writing Prompts: Start with the line, “This gives the ‘you are what you eat phrase a whole new meaning.”

Erin: “This gives the ‘you are that you eat’ phrase a whole new meaning,” my friend chuckled.

I just rolled my eyes and turned my body away.

“How does it feel to be a cannibal,” he just continued to chuckle.

“How does it feel to be an idiot,” I re-adjusted my work costume and grabbed the giant advertising sign.

“Shut-up and eat your pizza, Pizza Slice.”

Shannon: “This gives the you are what you eat phrase a whole new meaning,” my friend joked, happy to see her experiment working.

“What,” I scowled, with no control over my own facial muscles, “Are you saying I’m salty?” I felt a burning feeling throughout my body.

“Exactly, and if you eat this,” she handed me a cupcake. “You should be sweet.”

What is your character eating?

Leave a Reply

