Writing Prompt: Day 201

201.jpgDay 201 of 365 Days of Writing Prompts: Write a chase scene.

Erin: When my ex was on my tail to talk out our issues I reacted like any self-respecting adult would. I ran. This typically worked for me, but we were equal parts crazy as a couple as we were now. I started by running downtown and weaving through the crowed. I jutted down a side street when I thought I had lost him. I didn’t. I sprinted into the small forest trail which led to the river and in a moment of desperation I jumped in.

“Babe what are you doing this is crazy,” he followed me swimming to the other end by walking on the bridge.

“What am I doing?” I started treading and yelled up. “What were you doing? You’re the one who hurt me, you’re the one who made me crazy.”

“I’m sorry,” he yelled.

“I don’t care leave me to my swim,” I pointed him in the other direction. “Go ruin your other girls lives.”

Shannon: “Take it, I’ll distract them” Mark handed me drawstring bag and I immediately draped it over my shoulders. “Run, go,” he demanded with an aggressive shove as he ran in the other direction with the fake bag.

I weaved through the crowd, taking a look back to see if anyone was following. I caught a guy barreling through people with his eyes locked on me. I guess Mark’s plan wasn’t working as well as promised. I needed my next escape route.

I headed for the museum hoping to erase some tracks with a game of hide and seek before I’d have an easy escape out the back door.

Why is one of your character after another one?

Leave a Reply

