Writing Prompt: Day 192

192 (1).jpgDay 192 of 365 Days of Writing Prompts: Send your character to an amusement park.

Shannon: My entire body was shaking by the time we got to the front of the line. I had enough adrenaline to run through the entire park without tiring. The haunted ride guaranteed a huge drop and scares when you least expected them. I was pumped and terrified at the same time, but I wasn’t turning back now.

My friend moved into the first seat, and I followed after her. Soon the zombie ride operator came by to check our seat belts. “Enjoy the ride,” he smiled at us with black teeth and lips, sending a chill down my spine.

Erin: Merry go round.

Farris wheel.

Sky swings.

And so many spinning rides.

The spinning was there when I got to the park and the spinning intensified as I left. No matter what I did or where I went my head was stuck in the spinning of my thought. I needed the spinning to stop and on the rides, it seemed normal, but the second I stepped off I knew it wasn’t. I had a problem.

Time for your character to have a little fun.

Leave a Reply

