Writing Prompt: Day 132

132.jpgDay 132 of 365 Days of Writing Prompts: Write about a character in a peaceful place.

Shannon: I love floating in a pool. Ears below the surface, body weightless. The second I become one with the water I crease to exist as a human with a lot on her mind, one with many responsibilities, and one who could be doing so much more with her time. Right now I feel the sun shining on my face, and I can’t think of anything more important then to stop running and just enjoy the moment. A moment where time stands still.

Erin: My husband sent me off to the spa to relax me. Little did he know, the last thing I needed was the peace and quiet he granted me. The entire time that she was working out my tension I was stiffening more and more. Because I was thinking about the triplets tearing there room up, Rachel sneaking out with her boyfriend, and Mary coming home from school after dealing with her bully. I pictured them eating sugary cereal and watching scary movies until they were overly energized and running around the house terrified. I could not get my brain to stop spiraling until I was home, in the middle of the mess, with the power to change it.

Give your characters a little peace.

Leave a Reply

