Writing Prompt: Day 100

100.jpgDay 100 of 365 Days of Writing Prompts: Write about a child’s perspective on who they will become as an adult.

Shannon: When I grow up I’m going to be a veterinarian. I’m going to help sick animals at the zoo. Then I would get to spend everyday there, and it’s my favorite place in the whole world.

I would get to swim with the dolphins and hang out with the penguins. I’d even get to pet and hold some baby cubs. I’d high five the seals after making them feel better. Every day will be so different and so much fun. I can’t wait to grow up!

Erin: I don’t ever want to be that lady. She spends all of her day working. Not doing anything fun either. She just sits in her little cage, answers phone calls, groans, and hits her keyboard really hard. Then she goes home to her boring boyfriend and they cook and they eat. They watch some TV and they go to bed. The worst part of it all is when the boring boyfriend who never buys her flowers or kisses her goodnight asked her to marry him she said yes. She said yes even though he doesn’t want kids and she loves them. She said yes to boring tuna salad Sundays. She said yes to the promotion in her cage job, so they could say yes to a home with white shutters and white walls. She says yes to everyone but her true self, I wished she’d have just stopped and asked me.

Show us the future from the eyes of a child.

Leave a Reply

