Writing Prompt: Day 65

65.jpgDay 65 of 365 Days of Writing Prompts: Write a character inspired by a day of the week: Monday.

Shannon:  Monday may very well be the most annoying person I’ve ever met, and will most likely ever meet. It’s her lack of fun and need to plan everything out combined that make her nearly unbearable.  She never lets anyone sleep in and absolutely refuses to tolerate any slouchy behavior.

She’s a total buzkill who is always the reason everyone has to leave the party early. I hate how she can never seem to let go and have a little fun. I’ll admit she does have the potential to have a good time, I just wish I could see that side of her more often.

Erin: She was a new beginning. She had promise and hope. My past was behind me and she was ahead of me. The problem was the people behind me were easier and more comfortable than her. She was a challenge. A challenge with promise and a challenge that could change my life. Possibly for the better. The problem was the better only came with the change. Like any sensible human I was afraid of change and I was afraid of her.

It’s day one of a week of characters based off of days of the week. Let’s develop some characters!

Leave a Reply

