Writing Prompt: Day 1

1.jpg

Day 1 of 365 Days of Writing Prompts: Write a new year’s resolution most rational characters would consider a negative life change…

Erin: “This year I will finally drink more and talk to my family less.”

Shannon: “I would like to spend more time in my shell.”

We decided to start with an easy one. A sentence is not much writing, but those few words are something and sometimes on days like holidays that is all anyone could ask for. Show us what your unique mind comes up with in the comments and have a happy new year.

2 thoughts on “Writing Prompt: Day 1

  1. After this one I’ll be leaving our (Kate & my boyfriend Russell’s) stories in separate comments (mine tend to be a little lengthy). Again, thanks so much for posting these & thanks in advance for inspiring & reading our stories.

    Kate: “I swear, by the binding promise of the sacred New Year’s Resolution, that I will kill people more often.”

    Russell: “This New Year’s, I’m going to rob more banks.”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

